inspiration, my work

References & Inspiration: Robin Hood

Possibly one of my most favorite classic Disney films. Beautiful artwork and wonderful, fluid animation. A relatively low framerate as was standard back then for Disney, but with hand-drawn stuff it still looks great.

Source of inspiration for both my animation and illustration work (It’s also a source for the fan series A Fox in Space, something I did a post on last semester). It contains all those golden Disney principles of 2D animation, and, the rhinoceroses in this scene were what I was nonconsciously taking reference from when I sketched the second concept, the rhino guard, for my portrait project.

Leave a Reply

