inspiration

References & Inspiration: kekeflipnote

lcdb

So fluid! This is a great exercise, I really gotta try it. You may have seen Kekeflipnote’s work before, it’s a particular style that often gets passed around various social media sites for being cute and extremely pleasant to look at. Often does animations of birds–a lot of birds, bouncing around. And animates using the Flipnote software on the Nintendo DS, one of the things which makes their work stand out from others.

(Note: yes, I make a lot of these posts. It’s like journaling, for my courses. If you want to see just them, I’ve split them into reference & inspiration pages under digital arts projects and digital illustration. If you want to see just my work, check the my work category under blog posts, or click here: https://patrickwmonroe.wordpress.com/category/my-work/ )

Leave a Reply

